Beastmaster's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“Who let the DOGS out?!!!” – Baja Men……..

leave a comment »

There is a building in South Murray that I have always been fascinated with.   I bet that 90% of the time when we pass the building heading south on the freeway that I make a comment about it.  It’s kind of my “dream” project.  Something that I see so much potential in that most would think of it as an eye sore.  And when I say potential I am not just taking about it being cool but really for it to be an amazing example of sustainable redevelopment due to its structure, site layout and location.  Today I decided to ride my bike down and see if I could get in it to take a look around.  Little did I know how hard it was going to be to get to the property.  Situated between two sets of trax and plenty of barbwire I found myself at a dead end multiple times.  Finally I got to where there was only one fence between me and the building.  I hung my camera on the fence and climbed the fence carefully so that i didn’t catch the barbwire on the hop down.  After a few minutes of exploring around the perimeter which was full of old cars and everything you could possibly imagine that has an engine in it, I decided to try to get inside and see what structure this place  had to offer.  Every door I found was changed shut so I made my way around to see if there was a window or something i could climb through.  With it already being a sketching situation i was already spooked by and sound or movement.  As I made my way around and found some broken windows that i could probably squeeze through out jumped a starving watch dog and I heard others on their way.  Fortunately I was on the outside and they were locked on the inside but that scared me enough to get out of there.  Next time though.  Just need someone with me so I’m not such a wuss.

Written by beastmasterbl8ordie

July 17, 2011 at 9:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

