Beastmaster's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Not so Common wants……..

leave a comment »

Finding something simple but that screams “steeeeeeezzz” it often times a hard task.   Through basic things, with minor alterations/adjustments, companies such as American Apparel, APC and H&M have done that for me.  Last year whilst I looked through a GQ in the Smith’s magazine rack I notice in a few different pictures that the person being profiled was wearing some amazing but very simple shoes.  I quickly went back to the index and found the company’s (Common Projects) website and began searching via my iPhone instantly.  To my disappointment this find was well out of my reach when I soon found how highly priced they were.  Now, I am not a quitter and when I make finds like that I don’t give up but rather turn to eBay where I search and watch several items of the same brand to see how much they are going for and after researching the going price, start looking for hidden treasures.  Jana can tell you that I am preeetttyy good at the whole eBay game and that I am making deals left and right.  Well to make a long story short I found a pair of Common Projects that were slightly used with a best offer option.  Knowing from the description that the guys was an innocent victim (he was cleaning out his closet) I made a low but reasonable offer of which I got a counter offer that was just down my alley.  I snagged a great pair of CP oxfords for about 40% the cost of a new pair.  Anyway……the new ones came out and ……..wow……..

No homo…….

Written by beastmasterbl8ordie

February 19, 2010 at 2:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

