Beastmaster's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“You are the kind of patient that scares me………….”-Dr. Cooper……….

with one comment

Bad-A patients.  Everytime I have gone to PT or in for a check up the doctor/nurses can not get over how well i have healed in such a short amount of time.  Dr. Cooper said he would not give me permission to do shifting/piviting movements until 5-6 months post surgery.  He said though my leg muscles have healed perfectly and quickly, the welding of my ACL back to the bone will not be complete until that time.  Because of my progress i expected to get a Ok to blade again and start getting back but…… he still said no.  I did ask him if i could recreationally skate, film, roll around and asked if i could get a stabilizer early in order to be protected.  He gave in and said yes realizing that i am just as concerned with my leg getting 100% as he is.  So look what i have here……

IMG_2494

Perscription to get a stabilizer!!……

Written by beastmasterbl8ordie

July 16, 2009 at 4:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish Dr Cooper called me….I would have given him the courage to stand up to you!

    Renee Anderson

    July 16, 2009 at 6:06 am


Leave a Reply

