Beastmaster's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fresh Air

with 3 comments

Big Cottonwood - Slow Shutter Shot

Big Cottonwood - Slow Shutter Shot

Today was my first hike brace free!  Before blowing up my knee…well actually i still went up until surgery but anyways….I went on Sunday morning trail runs in the summer and snow shoeing hikes in the winter.  It has always been a great way to get away, be in the quiet and more often than not, realize all the things I am grateful for.  Like Slug once said “Love your life”.  Maybe it’s just because i love the outdoors so much but that tends to be on my mind when i’m out there iPod free.  Anyhow, this afternoon was perfect; it had just finished raining, the sun was popping out and it was about 50 degrees.  Nice and crisp, it cleared me right out.  Since I am still recovering I still am not able to go rock hopping, and exploring so I stook to the trail.  This may sound weird but ever since surgery i get soo juiced on my quad firing.  It took a while to get it to go but not I feel I can get it flexed about 75% of what i can my right leg and feeling it as i went up was a great feeling.  I was huffin and puffin which is sort of embarrassing because i used to be able to run the type of trail i was hiking but oh well sooner or later i’ll be back 100% and hopefully that is sooner than later so i can run that 17 mile trail run Gard and i were planning on running in September until i fell off the side of a building and destroyed my knee.  shoot son.  i am listening to music as a type this and am losing my train of thought.  well before the surgery i used to send my mom a panoramic shot of my hikes that i was able to do thanks to the PanoLab app for my iPhone.  Those can to a dead stop when i aquired a “gimp” status but now that i am back, sort of, at it i will just put them up here since the ol’ women checks this daily i think and so anyone else who stubbles on to here can enjoy the beauty of SLC.

IMG_1042

Written by beastmasterbl8ordie

June 8, 2009 at 2:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sweet pics. Love the slow shutter and the fish-eye!

    Stacy Young

    June 8, 2009 at 7:19 pm

  2. You’re darn right I check this site everyday!

    Wow, the pics are beautiful.
    Today we woke up to a flooded basement…again..but the rain has made everything so green and lush here in MN

    Renee Anderson

    June 9, 2009 at 3:45 am

  3. Love the top shot. Gorgeous.

    Tanya

    June 9, 2009 at 7:19 pm


Leave a Reply

