Beastmaster's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

BE-Mag Profile Proofs!!!

with one comment

jana shirt-1

Today I woke up to an email from Stuff (Stefan) from Be-mag that had the proofs of my profile that will be in the upcoming issue.  I would love to post them but……I am not going to.  They look amazing.  The layout is perfect and fits the feel/imagine I wanted to go after.  The only downer is they used the portait of me that I didn’t like.  Oh well, I can’t complain.  If any body reads this you should pick up issue 33 of Be-mag which should be out in the next couple of weeks.  This is probably the biggest thing that has and could happen to me in rollerblading and it turned out soo well.  Cameron and Jamie did an incredible job taking the photos and putting up with me trying to do spots that just didn’t work out or that I got hurt on.  Although I am currently on the DL from the blade game, I will soon be back on the bl8s until I can’t any longer.  As much as my grandma and other relatives have hassled me for rollerblading/getting hurt all the time, i still love it more than ever.

Profile Page 1 Teaser

Profile Page 1 Teaser

Not too many people can understand how a hobby can take over your life, be the basis of every place you take trips to, affect how you look at things (and not only to skate), what you day dream about, the diversity of friends you make everywhere and the money and pain you go through to enjoy it.  Imagine falling time and time again for 2 hours straight, then coming back again a week later just to do the same thing but hoping that you will land it this time.  Or spending every Friday night for a month sitting on the top stair of a rail that you thought out in your mind, imagining how it will be like to get it and juicing yourself out so much that is all you think about.  Or going through the hassle of going to Home Depot, spending the money for the materials, going to a spot at night to fix it (make a tranny up to it, fix a crack, etc) just to skate it for an hour or so one time.  Or driving to Las Vegas just to spend one day skating some concrete ditches.  Or all the multiple times a day checking rollernew.com, be-mag.com, valobrand.com just to see if there is a new edit or pic up.  Or being on a mission in the jungle of south america and giving references off of handrails or stair sets you saw.  It has affected me in every way.  it’s more than just a hobby.  it is who i am.  I’m a bl8er.  Bl8 or Die!

Disaster Topsoul

Written by beastmasterbl8ordie

June 4, 2009 at 1:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. When does the bemag drop? im finally cool enough to be in the gimp club…rolled my ankle, its a softball. lets hang sanamente

    Clayton

    June 19, 2009 at 4:13 pm


Leave a Reply

